News & Announcements

Angels-Murphy Rotary Teachers of the Year 2021

Every year the Angels-Murphy Rotary honor teachers from each district in Calaveras county. The 2021 Teachers of the Year shown here left to right: Laura Oliver (Vallecito Union School District), Jennifer Truman-Nanik (Bret Harte Union High School District), Kathy Risso (Calaveras Unified School District), Sandy Westergaard (Calaveras County Office of Education), and Kurt Schneider (Mark Twain Union Elementary School District).

Calaveras County Board of Education Seeking District 4 Trustee

Calaveras county has a rich history in education. Members of the community are dedicated to serving the educational needs of the students in Calaveras. The Calaveras County Board of Education (CCBE) is seeking a board member to represent District 4. District 4 currently includes the communities of Angels Camp, Altaville, Salt Spring Valley and Copperopolis.

Surplus Property Available

The Calaveras County Office of Education (CCOE) has available for public bid one (1) 2003 Ford F150 Pickup.  The highest bid will be honored and the truck will be sold “AS IS” with no warranty or guarantee.
RSS Feed