Special Education Administrative Unit » Special Education Administrative Unit

Special Education Administrative Unit

 

 

 Special education is instruction that is specially designed to meet the unique needs of children from birth to age 22 who have disabilities. This is done at no cost to the parents. Special education can include special instruction in the child’s general education classroom, in a special education classroom, or in other settings. This definition of special education comes from the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA).

 

To refer a child suspected of being disabled or for more information on special education services, contact your local school districtFor further assistance or information, please call (209) 736-6020, Veronica Ferdin, Administrative Secretary.

 

 

If you have questions regarding the following Calaveras County Office of Education Special Education Programs please call the following clerical staff members

 

CLERICAL STAFF

 

Title Name Phone # Email
Administrative Secretary II to the SELPA Director Veronica Ferdin 209-736-6020 vferdin@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Program Secretary I -Preschool Timin Highfill 209-736-6016 thighfill@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Information Analyst Lesley Hecker 209-736-6021 lhecker@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Transition Secretary/Vocational Tech. Jamie Lane 209-736-6036 jlane@ccoe.k12.ca.us

 

 ADMINISTRATOR'S

 

Title Name Phone # Email
Assistant Superintendent/ SELPA Director Janine Schumann 209-736-6040
Program Manager Sarah Goodman 209-736-6057 sgoodman@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Program Manager Andria Tiquet 209-736-6058 atiquet@ccoe.k12.ca.us

 

AU SUPPORTIVE STAFF

 

Title Name Phone # Email
Program Specialist
Laura Machado 209-736-6042 lmachado@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Board Certified Behavior Analyst Kim Deiro 209-736-6070 kdeiro@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Behavioral Health Clinician Susan Rezin 209-736-6081 srezin@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Behavioral Health Clinician Robin Gavoor 209-736-6076 rgavoor@ccoe.k12.ca.us
Lead School Psychologist Jen Clark 209-736-6066 jclark@ccoe.k12.ca.us